top of page
Search
  • Ellie Shepherdson

Nature and Us Exhibition

In the previous blog post I mentioned Nature and Us exhibition. While I do have separate section for this exhibition in which I curated and produced I thought I would come on here and tell you a little about it.


So Nature and Us exhibition just launched as part of my final assignment on my degree. It has a podcast which interviews all the student artists involved and discussed their practice, personalities, development and their final works. This is such a fun way to access contemporary art and understand why works look the ways they do in comparison to traditional art.


The exhibition aims to create awareness about the environmental crisis and inform and educate on the ways in which our relationship to the environment is unbalanced. I provide resources which are fun to engage with while learning about this topic AND top tips on how to help the environment in your local area and further afield every day.


My Virtual exhibition is currently live on Artsteps so please give it a look it has some fantastic artists featured on there and some great information on which currently going on with the environmental crisis.


The Degree show website on Manchester Metropolitan University is currently in development but will feature all the resources on there on completion so look out for this link next month!


Below is the images of the exhibition as I know internet is funny creature that doesn't always want to load!


- Ellie x






Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page